Home / News / Two Ministers From Socialist Party Quits Government

Two Ministers From Socialist Party Quits Government

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Upendra Yadav has decided to quit the government.

According to Yadav,he withdrew his ministerial position, by addressing the Prime Minister about it.

He also been the chairman of Nepal Socialist Party said that he decided to resign from the position of minister, after his proposal regarding amendment of constitution was rejected in the meeting of cabinet of minister.

It isn’t appropriate for me, on moral grounds to hold a position in government, read his resignation letter.

Likewise,  Mohammed Istiyak Rai of socialist party has also resigned from the position of Minister for Urban Development.

The meeting held at the party’s central office in Balkumari, Lalitpur decided to call it quits citing violation of the two-point agreement the party had signed before joining the ruling coalition.

Chairman Baburam Bhattarai, senior leader Ashok Rai, Co-chairman Rajendra Shrestha, General secretaries Ganga Narayan Shrestha, Rana Dhwaj Kandangba, and Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav among party’s other senior leaders and members were present in the meeting.

Leave a comment

Check Also

NEPSE Index Loses Double Digits to Close at 2,168.53; Five Scrips Hit Positive Circuit

The NEPSE index closed at 2,168.53 today after losing 14.68 points from the last trading ...