Home / News / PM Realigns Cabinet Of Ministers

PM Realigns Cabinet Of Ministers

President Bidhya Devi Bhandari, under the recommendation of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has realigned the cabinet of ministers, by issuing a press release on Thursday.

As per the press release, eight ministries have been reshuffled. Deputy Pime Minister Upendra Yadav has been appointed as Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs and Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal has been appointed as Minister for Health and Population.

Similarly, Hridayesh Tripathi for Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration, Lekh Raj Bhatta for Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies, Rameshwar Raya Yadav for Ministry of Labour, Employment and Social Security, Parwat Gurung for Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizens, Ghanashyam Bhusal for Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development and Basanta Kumar Nembang for Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport are the newly appointed ministers.

Likewise, Motilal Dugar for Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies, Nabraj Rawat for Ministry of Health and Population and Rambir Manandhar for Ministry of Urban Development have been chosen as the Sate Ministers.

Ministers for Ministry of Defence, Finance, Foreign Affairs, Home Affairs, Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Forests and Environment, Drinking Water, Communication and Information, Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation, Education, Science and Technology have remained unchanged.

Meahwhile, Matrika Yadav, Lal Babu Pandit, Thammaya Thapa, Gokarna Bista, Raghubir Mahaseth and Chakrapani Khanal have been removed from the cabinet.

Also, Dhan Bahadur Budha, Ram Kumari Chaudhari and Dr. Surendra Kumar Yadav have been withdrawn from the position of State Ministers.

The press release was issued by the Office of President.

source : The Rising Nepal

Leave a comment

Check Also

NEPSE Index Loses Double Digits to Close at 2,168.53; Five Scrips Hit Positive Circuit

The NEPSE index closed at 2,168.53 today after losing 14.68 points from the last trading ...