Home / Sport / APF Club, National Beach Volleyball Championship

APF Club, National Beach Volleyball Championship

Armed Police Force (APF) Club and Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) won the women’s and men’s National Beach Volleyball Championship in Pokhara.

In women’s category, a team of Binita Budhathoki and Nebika Chaudhary of APF Club defeated a couple, Nita Shah and Kopila Upreti of Nepal Police Club 21-13 in the finals. Likewise, in men’s group, Man Bahadur Shrestha and Dil Kumar Sunar of Tribhuvan Army Club together beat a couple, Raju BK and Anil Darlamimagar of Gandaki State in straight sets–21-16, 18-21 and 18-16.

Winners received Rs 30,000 in cash, a trophy and certificates, while first runners-up Rs 20,000 in cash, a trophy and certificates. Organised by Kaski District Volleyball Association in collaboration with the Nepal Volleyball Association, the total 20 teams participated in the tournament (both women’s and men’s categories) that started on June 20.

Top three winners will represent Nepal in the South Asian Beach Volleyball Tournament scheduled for December in Nepal.

source : The Rising Nepal

Leave a comment

Check Also

Man City survive Nkunku hat-trick to overwhelm Leipzig 6-3

Manchester City, last season’s Champions League runners-up, crushed RB Leipzig 6-3 in a thrilling Group ...